The Cyber Skills Partnership Innovation 2023 Execellence Award


The Cyber Skills Partnership Innovation team have received a highly commended mention for the 2023 University Excellence Awards for its work with students. Earlier in the year it received an Australian Government grant of $756,000 to help boost the cybersecurity workforce in Australia..  The project funding assists the University to work with industry partners, ITIC Pty Ltd and Yarnlab Pty Ltd, to create industry-focused micro-credentials and a micro internship preparation subject.

The team was lead by Dr Jason Howarth and included Associate Professor Ashad Kabir, Dr Arash Mahboubi, Dr Arif Khan, Ms Leanne White (DLT), Dr Tanmoy Debnath, Associate Professor Michael Kemp, Dr Sabih Rehman, Dr Mohammad Ali Moni, and Mr Louis Hourany.