Three Minute Thesis 2020

Join Mr Stan Grant for an afternoon of fascinating insight into research from candidates across our three faculties.

What happens when you give a doctoral candidate a microphone and just three minutes to explain their research topic?

Come and find out at the Charles Sturt University’s Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) competition final. Hosted by Vice-Chancellor’s Chair of Australian-Indigenous Belonging Stan Grant. Competition judges include:

  • Mayor Greg Conkey, Wagga Wagga City Council
  • Hon. Niall Blair, Industry Professor – Food Sustainability, Charles Sturt University
  • Michelle Waugh, Principal at Mount Austin High School

The winner will represent Charles Sturt University at the Asia Pacific 3MT® final.

3MT® Competition Final @ Charles Sturt University
Wednesday, July 1st 2020
4:00 – 6:00 PM
Via Zoom

For more information please consult the website or contact the Research Office by email or phone 02 6933 2191